It’s 4:00 AM. I was suddenly awake by the sound of the heavy downpour. It has been quite a hot day today. Rather I don’t know what drove me to be up and write this post. I went to off to bed quite early today. Guess that explains why. I’ve been fighting with this heavy flu for the past few days. My God I hate flu.

As I’m writing this, I just feel like writing a song actually. I don’t know why. Lately the thought of being with somebody lingers. Missing somebody? I don’t know but I guess so. It’s like these I kept on thinking about it at every corner of my mind. Every simple things like every single simple hi or hello, every little sms that, every morning call, going through those sometimes just make me smile or laugh. Call me crazy then .. La la la la

School has started. So, for now I’ll be the maid of the house, doing household chores, cleaning, cooking and doing laundry. It has been a week into 2007 and here I am, still without a job. I’ve sent out as many resume as I can last week and just hope that something will crop up within the next few weeks. For the time being I’m just enjoying my life back at home.

Yesterday was my Carol’s birthday, my cute little two year old niece. It was too bad that I don’t have a camera. If not I’d post the all the pictures here. We had decent meals. We had some barbecued fish, chicken wings and pork. Well, that’s we Iban always do. Barbecue, barbecue and more barbecues. It has been a way of life I guess. And of course yes, the “tuak”, our very own rice wine which is a must

I’m thinking hard about how to achieve those resolutions that I’ve put up for myself. It’s realistic, why not? What so hard about it? I was actually grumbling about not many vacancies post on classifieds these past few days and Sandra actually told me “it’s only the 5th day into new year”. I guess that was to make me feel better about the whole thing. At the moment, we’re on the same boat.

I’m thinking of going for a trip somewhere near in February or early March. I told Sandra and AmoiDewa that I might be landing in KK that time. I guess we’ll have to see how the situation goes. It has been a while since my last visit to KK though. All of my XS-Nemesis gang members are there. XS-Nemesis is actually a name that we created for the accounting students during our matriculation days. I missed those times. It is one of the best days of my life. People come and go but the memories that we had together is what we will treasure for the rest of our life.

 

 

 

