I had an interesting conversation with mom the other day. Compared to my dad, topics that I discussed with her is much more on the softer side of a guy. I think you got what I mean. I just don’t think that my dad would be a suitable person to talk about lovey dovey stuffs or even about my personal stuffs. He’s a very annoying person.

I was helping her in the kitchen, preparing dinner :

“Is it possible to fall in love with or have a love relationship with two different people at the same time?”

“I guess it is possible”

“Why you say so?”

“I’m not an expert or somebody who have vast of experience in these sorts of thing but for me personally when it comes to loving somebody there can’t be only one answer to it. I mean why not possible? Okay, in some aspect people might see that it is wrong to do so but you can’t lie to yourself and tell yourself that you’re not feeling that. You got what I mean?”

“Not really, it’s wrong but you still can have it? I mean still can have that feeling is that what you mean?”

“Well, sort of. It is still love in a sense. Even a failed relationship is still considered love and same goes to the successful one just that it is a different kind of love. Love can’t be only one. That’s how I personally feel”

“Wah .. You talk like the angel of love la ma!”

She gave me a smile ..

“Look who’s talking”

“I will never talk to dad about something like this you know”

“I bet you won’t”

“He’s one of the most freaking annoying living creatures in this world. I wonder why you marry him in the first place. If I’m you, I would certainly not marry that kind of person”

“Like I said, the answer to love is not one”

 

Mom got me there …

 

