I was watching The Breakfast Show hosted by Nas and Daphne this morning. There’s this segment called torque, it actually got my attention. I am into cars, not into details but I like cars – super cars and all those luxurious sedan. I know for a fact that these are the things that’s far beyond reach but who cares anyway, I just love em. I’ve not been updating myself with what’s hot and what’s not in the Auto industry these days. Well, I do watch Top Gear every week.

The new Mercedes-Benz S300L is in Malaysia. I wonder if it’s already been paraded in the showroom dy. Oh ya, learn how to pronounce it correctly. It’s actually Murr-say-deez and not Murr-sir-this as some people always say it that way unless you’re spanish or from a spanish speaking country you will say it as Murr-say-dayz. Enough of that.

This babe actually a little bit cheaper than the S350L. Well, not entirely cheap for people like you and me. I mean if you can afford the car, you won’t be reading my blog and just head straight to the showroom instead. This one will cost you around RM 640K while the S350L is around RM 745K. Bummer! I can only imagine

I like the corporate+sporty look that this one have. A class. Not so Datuk-ish if you know what I mean. But then I still like the SLK 500. That’s in a class of it’s own.

The breakfast show today also came out with the 10 most expensive ride on the road. Some are nice and some are i think they’re ugly, but the cost a lot.

10 . Maybach 57S (USD 430K)

9. Porsche Carrera GT (USD 440K)

8. Maybach 62 (USD 448K)

7. SLR McLaren (USD 452K)

6. Koenigsegg CCR (USD 545K)

5. Saleen S7 Twin Turbo (USD 637K)

4. Leblanc Mirabeau (USD 643K)

It looks like a yellow batmobile tho ..

3. SSC Ultimate Aero (USD 645K)

2. Paqgani Zonda Roadster (USD 667K)

1. Bugatti Veyron (USD 1.19M)

That’s the monsters on the road. Dream as big as you can, the price listed are EXCLUDING Malaysian Tax and some whatever charge after that. The price times 3.5 la take round figure. And of course, even if you have the money, don’t even think of driving these cars on Malaysian roads. No need to ask Samy, you know I know la.

