Talking about life partner and stuffs like that, I was moved to blog about this. Bongkersz once asked me about what are the criteria or maybe qualities that I look for in women if let say I decided to take them as a life partner, in another word to be my wife. I was having this small talk with dad over the weekend about the whole thing of finding the right person. So, we came up with a few things.

A Good Cook
Almost half of the people I know, girls in particular can’t cook. The only way to get to a guy’s heart is through his tummy. I know it’s just a saying but I think this is one skill that is very basic and I think each and every female should have. It’s crucial and looking at the situation at the moment, it’s alarming.


Can’t cook? That’s a big No No ..

What dad has to say …
She needs to be a good cook. I can’t tolerate with this. I think it’s a must have skill for every female on this planet earth. For God sake I don’t want to eat outside everyday or tapau for meals everyday

What I have to say …
I do agree that it is very crucial that she know how to cook. I spent most of my time in the kitchen when I’m at home. I can cook and I believe I’m good at it but that doesn’t mean that it’s ok that she doesn’t cook. Therefore it’s preferable that she can cook at least simple dishes. But then things don’t always be like what we want it to be, we can’t always get what we want. I do believe that human are imperfect in a way so we try to minimize the imperfection. What I mean is, I will teach her how to cook. I mean I’m going to live my entire life with this person might as well do something about it rite?

A Good Catholic
Being a Catholic even though not a very good one I must admit, I do still think that this is an area which is very important to me. Well, I just don’t really want to complicate things. I need someone who can help and guide me in knowing my faith because I want to be a good husband, a good father to my kids and a good person to the community. I do believe that a strong family relationship is built upon a strong religious belief.

What Dad has to say …
I do agree ..

What I have to say …
Enough said ..

A Working Professional

What Dad has to say …
Your wife must be a working lady. It will be very hard for the family if you have only you alone working your ass out for a living. Whatever job la as long as she can support the family’s living. I’d prefer a teacher la as she would have more time to spend with your kids and you.

What I have to say …
Well, doesn’t have to be a teacher as long as she’s working that’s enough for me. What I mean y working is at least 1+k la. I’d like the person to be someone who knows what’s happening around and I do thing by having a job is one way for her to be updated with the world around us. I don’t mean that being a house-wife will make you like katak bawah tempurung kind of stuffs but the tendencies are there but again it is all about choices la, even if you’re working also if you choose to just ignore what’s happening around you then no point also.

Since I like music a lot, I would prefer somebody who would love the same thing too. I always have this thoughts that me and my other half performing on stage, singing, playing music and so on. Just like Josh Turner you know what I mean. That would be cool. Music runs in the family besides having a family that is very much coming from the education background, taking teaching as professions. So, I would like the music and art side of the family to flow within the next generation, at least my generation la.

Must know football!! That’s a very big MUST. I know for the fact that it’s very hard to find a female Chelsea supporter (Charyelle – One in A Million), anything will do la as long as not Arsenal, Liverpool and Manchester United. Preferably if she know more than just David Beckham, Michael Owen, Christiano Ronaldo or any other pretty face in the league. It doesn’t help when she will keep on talking about how cute the fella is while I’m trying to enjoy the football.

Here is what my friends got to say:

Bongkersz was saying that I should start dating older or at least the same age girls. He said they dressed themselves up better and he called me a pedo. Nei yu!

AmoiDewa thinks that another thing that should be added to the list is she must be good in bed

Ken said that looking at my situation at the moment, I’m jobless and have yet to go for my convocation, get a sugar momma and be happy with it. They get paid real good!

Whatever it is, like I said you can list a zillion things about what you want, what you think is good for you and what is not but God knows better. In the end what you want sometimes isn’t exactly what you get. There’s nothing wrong with hoping and wanting for something though. Enjoy the weekend!

P/S : Oh ya guys, from tomorrow onwards I might be a little busy. So, I might not be able to post up something each and every day. I will be officially employed tomorrow.

