There was this session during Bahasa Malaysia this afternoon, I was explaining to my students about “tokoh“. As I was explaining the thing I somehow got lost in the way and for a moment I stopped and I thought :

“My BM is very louya liaw”

In my own words I was trying to explain to them that “tokoh” are like heroes; and these people have done great things to the nation. We have a lot of “tokoh” in this country such as Tan Sri P. Ramlee, our very own Elvis Presley, “Tokoh Seni“; Tunku Abdul Rahman, our very first Prime Minister, “Tokoh Negara/ Politik” and to make it short I told them these people are famous and you can find them in the text book, Television and the news.

So, I asked my students:

“Do you want to follow in their footsteps?”

Of course they replied yes. I called upon one of my student and asked him who would she think might be one of those fellas who belongs to the “tokoh” clan. She replied :

“Abdul Razak Baginda”

When I asked why, she said :

“He always appeared on tv and my parents always mention his name. I think he’s a tokoh because he’s famous”

Ok, I made a mistake .. I took back what I said just now

tokoh” are like heroes; and these people have done great things to the nation. We have a lot of “tokoh” in this country such as Tan Sri P. Ramlee, our very own Elvis Presley, “Tokoh Seni“; Tunku Abdul Rahman, our very first Prime Minister, “Tokoh Negara/ Politikand to make it short I told them these people are famous and you can find them in the text book, Television and the news.

There you go, fixed. Please don’t let your child follow the footsteps of

Abdul Razak Baginda.

P/S : They’ve just made me a utility man. They’ve added Arts to my already over crowded time table. Bugger! They’re having fun ah .. %^&*&!!!!

