Would like to share some stuffs that have been flooding my mail box. I never really like forwarded emails but somehow this one got my attention. πŸ™‚ These are what a bunch of kids wrote when they were asked to write a letter to God. Have you ever heard of Kids Says The Darnest Things?

Well, isn’t it a wonder? Isn’t it cute? πŸ™‚

Today during the final minutes of maths Halim and Wilda came to me and we had a nice chat.

Halim : Teacher, are you married?

Me : Do you think so?

Halim : I don’t think so but maybe you are. Who knows

Me : So, what do you think?

He didn’t answered but gave me that … “Please tell me .. please tell me“look. And so I said

Me : Nope. Don’t you think I’m a little bit too young toΒ be married?

Halim : Nope. My sis she was in form six when she got married. She have a son now.

Me : That’s because your sis is kenjar

He showed me his fist!

*kenjar – kenot tahan, gatal, miang

Next week will be my final week with the school before I leave and then come back again in August. The next time I’ll be in, I’ll be teaching “Kelas Maju”.

P/S : I passed the Malaysian Teachers’ Selection Test (MTEST). My interview will be on the 6th of August, 2007 in Miri.

