Okay, it might sounds a little bit emo-strucked name for a band but I tell you, this is one helluva of band. Bullet For My Valentine is a four person Metalcore band from Bridgend, South Wales. Formed in 2003, they originally played Metallica and Nirvana covers, but have since progressed into their own sound. So you see, most bands that came out from the UK are fucktard bands but not this one. What I meant was there aren’t many. The last few ones that I listen to was One Minute Silence and Bush. I just love this one.

 

The Poison is the debut full-length studio album released by Welsh Metalcore quartet Bullet for My Valentine. It was released on 3rd October, 2005 through Visible Noise Records in the UK, and on 14th February, 2006 in the US through Trustkill Records. The album had four singles released from it:

*4 Words (To Choke Upon)
*Suffocating Under Words of Sorrow (What Can I Do)
*All These Things I Hate (Revolve Around Me)
*Tears Don’t Fall

The album included 11 new songs and two old ones. “Cries in Vain” was originally taken from their self-titled five track UK EP and the US six track EP Hand of Blood. “4 Words (To Choke Upon)” was originally taken from the EP Hand of Blood.

 

My personal favourite is Tears Don’t Fall and also All These Things I Hate (Revolve Around Me). These songs are super fucking cool. What I like about this band is being metal and you know being metal will have lotsa crazy riffs and heart thumping sounds of lead guitar, damn harmonious. I would like to recommend this band to any of you who loves metal. This is one crazy ass-kicking band.

