One month into work. There must be tonnes of questions out there to be answered and these questions will be asked for God knows how long.

Do I like it?

Well, let’s just say I have to do it because I have to make a living but on the other hand I think this might be the best platform to gain some experience and notย to mentionย enjoying the newly approved salary hike. Do I like that? Yes I do. That’s a definite yes.

How has life change since then?

Life has been good. I am working and my time are fully occupied with doing something tiring but useful. Useful in a way I got to learn new stuffs. Learning to do something that I once don’t really feel like doing. Some close friends will know how much I hate accounting. I really hate them. Maybe not just accounting but numbers. God, now I have to do it every day. Name it, clearing, balancing, casting etc, all I see is numbers.

What’s next?

To be honest, I don’t know man. I’m beginning to like it here so I’ll stay for a little while maybe until they decided to butt me out or maybe if another awesome offer comes begging. The thing about working in a small CRC is that you get to know everything. The job scope is very much everything. Like for an instance, I might be a customer relationship executive but then I also go for clearing which falls under vault & cash officer/senior clerk and maybe sometimes I will have to do operational function such as tellering. So, very much a lot of things to learn. I am saying that I’ll be taking this as a stepping stone to whatever it is in the future.

So, you’re finally settling down?

Well, I don’t know for sure. Maybe not maybe yes but definitely maybe might be the correct word. I’ve seen people settling down after a few months into their job and some took like 2-3 years but for me maybe not now but I’m looking forward to it. I mean, who doesn’t?

Are you a lot happier now?

Definitely. With money I can do a lot of things. For example, getting enroll into driving school. I know it’s pretty shitty that I’m 25 and I don’t even have a driving license but who the fuck care. So be it. Another thing, being able to support your siblings felt really good. Eventhough some might think of me as an ass – you can’t please everyone; but being able to support my sister’s need is so very much pleasing. At last, I can be a good brother and not that I was not good to her all these while but now I can do so much better isn’t it?

Busy life you have. Will you continue your blogging?

Oh, sure I will. Being busy is not an excuse. You want to do it or you don’t want to do it, that is the question. I knew a lot of people through blogging. Why should I stop doing something good?

My life has just begun. It might be a little bit later than a lot of people around my age but I’m happy that it’s kicking in. So, be happy and let’s just have a kickass weekend. Cheers!

