An empty pillow next to mine …

I am and I guess in every single way I am.

I miss you in a heartbeat

I slept around 7:30 pm just now. Just right after I got home from work. I switch off my mobile and went straight to bed. I woke up suddenly and I thought it’s 3:36 am but it was 9:36 pm. I switch on my mobile, 3 SMSes. 1 from a very good friend, 1 from a friend and 1 is the one that I’m waiting for. I replied all three, then I went to bed again. I hope that when I open my eyes I will see tomorrow and indeed I saw tomorrow (today) ; it was 12:35 am and now I can’t even close my eyes.

I realize something or some things. I’ve been missing a lot of things

  • I missed the time spent talking for hours on the phone. Crapping about everything and nothing at all. We could go on and on until we both fall asleep even if sometimes I reluctantly put the phone down.
  • I missed the morning calls. How you sound when you just got up from your beauty sleep stayed in my mind and it keep on playing there every single day. When it hits 6:30 am, it reminded me of how I used to be the alarm clock. Silly …
  • I missed those words ; Honey, Baby, Darling and I missed all the IMISSYOUs
  • I missed walking in the park, happily as we go. Eventhough that was the only time but still …
  • I missed those SMSes that accompanied me everytime I do nothing in the office. Eventhough sometimes I do have a lot of things to do but I didn’t say it out because I just can’t stop looking at my mobile every single second.

Those are a few of those few little things that I’ve been missing a lot of late …

