I do cherish you
For the rest of my life
You don’t have to think twice
I will love you still
From the depths of my soul
It’s beyond my control
I’ve waited so long to say this to you
If you’re asking do I love you this much
I do

And that is the only thing that can describe what I witnessed on Saturday, 12th of January 2008. Finally Carol got married. There goes the last of the Cibol’s angels. It was really a surprised for me when I received a phone call back a few months ago. That was when she told me that she is getting married. She sounds overjoyed that finally they were given the nod by both families to tie the knot. Sweet, one word to describe.

I took the 7:30 pm bus straight after work on Friday. I don’t want to be late for the church wedding the next day. I arrived in Miri at about almost midnight. Jerry picked me up from Pujut Bus Terminal. It was really late I tell you and I was damn starving. Upon reaching home, Texas what we called it. (Pujut padang Kerbau – the name of the place I stayed) I went straight to bed.

The morning I woke up around 6:45 am. Been trying to call Carol but nobody pick up. Guess what? I forgot the time for the wedding. I went there as early as 8:30 am just to find out that it’s actually 10:00 am. Next time, jot it down. Lesson to be learn cibol.


The family portrait


The newlyweds


me and Carol


Don’t ask me why but I like this picture


Lovely aren’t they?

Guys, as for now I’ll just leave you with just these. A little exhausted here. I’ll try my best to put up some pics tomorrow. Good night!